CRYSTAL LAKE- The Sign

by Joshmetal Figueroa

 

crystal lake2Straight out of Japan is Crystal Lake. While I have not heard of them until recently, they have been rocking hard in Japan for a few years now. Their latest release, “The Sign” is a tremendous album. And the lyrics are entirely in English too! I heard a sampler of their album on YouTube and had to buy the album immediately. Thankfully, GooglePlay and iTunes has the album available for purchase. I kid you not, this is a great album and I hope it brings them more fans from the U.S. The Tokyo natives seriously make me excited for new metal to hit the scene. I’ve been rocking out to this album all day. The track, “Prometheus” is one to listen to and it is their first video from the album as well! This is the kind of album that would make great workout music or working hard on the job. It gets you pumped and ready to take on the world.

 

 

crystal lake1I’m hoping these guys tour stateside in the near future. The energy that explodes off each track makes me think they have a highly energetic show. This is the same kind of excitement I felt when I first heard fellow Japanese natives, Babymetal. “The Sign” is an album which I will not skip any songs. It is that good.

I’m serious when I say, buy this album.

Right.

Now.

 

Josh
Joshmetal Figueroa, a Metal connoisseur, searches the galaxies, ferreting out the best Metal you may not have heard before. A New Jersey native, he left the button down world to travel through time and space, returning only long enough to share his discoveries.
icbme2
One Response to “CRYSTAL LAKE- The Sign”

  1. […] Crystal Lake -“The Sign” by Joshmetal Figueroa    https://icantbelievemyearz.wordpress.com/2015/11/11/crystal-lake-the-sign/ […]

Leave a Reply

